I Left My Heart in Asia

I might have not traveled every inch of the world. But, I’ve lived in one beautiful continent I call home, ASIA. The land I first stepped on. The air I first breath in. The food I first indulged in. The place that always take big space in my heart.

It is not always easy once one asked where is the place on earth I love the most. Every place that I have been has its own charms and beauty. Goods or bads that one country ever gave me won’t make me think not to go back. There are places I want to revisit or maybe to live in.

Growing up in Indonesia, I got the idea that our people are really humble, nice, and caring. But since I live in it, at somepoint I couldn’t see what is that phrase all about. Then, when am away I well-understood how nice my people are. One said, people who live in tropical country tend to have warm personality compared to subtropical people. I couldn’t agree more with that thesis.

Now, am almost 20.000 km away from home, I dearly really bad my home and everyone in it. I miss the foods. To me nothing can beat the rich flavor of Indonesian food. Oh no! the whole Asian food are the best.

Somehow I miss home. Being away from your home country especially it is closer to festivity event is someting you can't bear. How I miss to be around the family. Moreover how I can easily spoil my taste bud with food my mom made. @dapurbundo (my mom catering business) customer would be really lucky because they can order food for the upcoming Ied Adha and enjoy the delicacies of west Sumatera. I mouth-watered myself just to see this beef rendang pict. Beef rendang is a famous indonesian curry that been nominated as the most delicious food in the whole world. And my mom is one of the person who knows how to prepare the best rendang. Oh I miss home! #rendang #dapurbundo #westsumatera #padang #indonesia #makanan #tradisional #dagingsapi #rendangdaging #jualrendang #jakarta #kuliner #jktfoodbang #instanusantara #instagram #instafood #instatravel #backpacker #traveler #wanderlust #globeatlas #lifeisgood #iduladha #poiduladha

A post shared by Efi Yanuar (@efi.yanuar) on

I miss my mom’s cook. I crave to eat without utensils but just fingers and by the end I would do the finger licking.

It is really easy to find delicious food back home. Our street food is the best. By “our” here is I meant all around Asia. Yeah, I might overrated when I said all around Asia given I myself never visited any other part of Asia then South and Southeast Asia. But, that region I believe is a good representative of asian culinary.

Angkringan ala Thailand

A post shared by Efi Yanuar (@efi.yanuar) on

Land of Exoticism

Don’t get me started with this.

The fruits!

The traditional market!

The colors!

The colors that I miss #india #merantau2014 #traveling

A post shared by Efi Yanuar (@efi.yanuar) on

I NEED MY REGULAR DOSE OF JOGJAKARTA.

A post shared by Efi Yanuar (@efi.yanuar) on

Mother Nature

I long for the warm of sunshine that heat up the sea water. The humidity that I don’t really know wether should be hated or loved.

 

UNTIL I SEE YOU AGAIN ASIA!

4 Replies to “I Left My Heart in Asia”

  1. “I miss my mom’s cook.” Nyokap pasti terharu deh Fii kalo baca ini.. πŸ™‚ Trus kapan yak gw mulai suka masak biar Boo Mika suatu saat bilang hal yg sama? Muahahaha.. πŸ˜€ Selalu suka foto2 di IG lo Fii.. πŸ™‚

Tinggalkan Balasan

